mca, mca-le , mba

Prevention of Sexual Harassment against Women Committee

Important Notice

Prevention of Sexual Harassment against Women Committee

All Students of MERI

All students are aware that the Government and the Hon’ble Supreme Court has taken a very serious  view of Prevention of Women Sexual Harassment in educational institutes.  A law already exists banning any form of Sexual Harassment.

As per Section 4 AICTE (Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions) Regulations, 2016 vide No. F. AICTE/ WH/ 2016/ 01 dated 10th June, 2016, the committee for prevention of sexual harassment against women stands reconstituted .

The names and telephone numbers of members of the above committees are given below: –

Ms. Ritu Aggarwal Associate Prof. (HOD-IT) 9818276740
Ms. Deepshika Kalra Associate Prof. 9968162563
Dr Gurpreet Kaur Asst.Prof. 9810853330
Ms. Gurbrinder Kaur Assistant Prof. 9811774046

Any students facing any sexual harassment may complaint to any of the above members.