Anti–Ragging Measures

MERI Anti–Ragging Measures

Important Notice


June 13, 2023

Important Notice

In compliance with the order of
AICTE Regulation F. No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 1/7/2001 and direction of Hon’ble
Supreme Court of India and also in compliance UGC regulation F.
1-16/2007(CPP-11) dated 17/6/2009 anti-ragging committee is constituted as per
closure 6(a) of AICTE Regulation.

As per directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court, two committees have been constituted for the above purpose.   The names and telephone numbers of members of the reconstituted  committees are given below: – 

A. Anti Ragging Committee : –

Prof. Lalit AggarwalDirector9811155392
Youth the power foundationNGO8920112852
Prof. (Dr.) Deepshikha KalraDean9968162563
Mrs. Ritu AggarwalHOD(IT)9818276740
Dr. Nutan BharatiHOD (JMC)9818526927
Dr. Tapas DeyProfessor9833073984
Mr. O. P. GoelPublic Representative and Former Bureaucrat (IFS Retired)9810403267
Mr. Ravinder SinghSHO, Hari Nagar, Police Station(Ex-officio)9968092924
Dr. Vipin GaurGen. Secretary, Newspaper association of India9810226962
Ms. Savita VermaAdmin Staff8826852482
Mr. Divyandu PandeyStudent MBA8279741836
Mr. Kshitij SharmaStudent BBA V8766391556
Mr. SatwikStudent BA(JMC)7742385081
Mr. Arun Kumar PandeyParent MBA8859011310
Mr. Manoj KumarParent BBA V8766391556
Mr. Shivendra SinghParent BA(JMC)7042862779

B. Anti Ragging Squad : –

NameDesignationPhone Number
Dr. Sumit ChauhanAssociate Professor9899005524
Dr. Gurpreet KaurAssociate Professor9810853330
Dr. Shikha GuptaAssociate  Professor9717006491
Mr. Amit Vikas HansAssistant Professor9910779384
Mr. Sorabh AggarwalAssistant Professor8700607332
Ms. Savita VermaAdmin Staff8851545835
Ms. Alina MesseyAdmin Staff8287391123
Mr. Ashok KumarSystem Administrator, IT8010461036
Mr. Rishi ParmarCaretaker7827548714

All students are strictly warned that ragging is a criminal offense and any student involved in any form of ragging or harassment of any other student will face strict disciplinary and/or legal action.
Any victim of such ragging should contact the members of the above committees and report the incidents for necessary action.

Prof. Lalit Aggarwal

CC. 1. All Notice Boards

       2. Website

       3. All Faculty members and Administrative Staff – for information and to maintain a strict vigil in the above respect

       4. CFO – for information please

Scroll to Top